Just like an answer or an envelope, emails have introductions, as well as consequences. As soon as you send an email to any party, this message is out of your control and control, and is completely out of your reach.
At the same time, who among us is infallible? We all make mistakes, and sometimes we regret it the most by clicking the Send button. In the simplest of scenarios, the message might be full of misspellings which is a serious problem if you’re trying to get in touch with a business or business ignorance, or perhaps you forgot to add some extra details. In the worst case, you may send a message to someone else by mistake.
Fortunately, Google is fully attuned to all of these scenarios, which is why there’s a great feature in Gmail that lets you undo the sending of the message even after you’ve clicked the send button.
- The fact of the feature to undo sending a message on Gmail:-
Just let us show you how this feature works on Gmail or any other mail. In fact, when you click on the “Send” button, the message will not be sent immediately, but the mail will wait several seconds or at most for a minute and then send it. Thus, you should think quickly and act quickly during this period of time to decide whether you want to retrieve this message to review it one more time before sending or leave it alone.
Although this feature is available on Gmail, it is unfortunately limited to a short period of time, a maximum of 30 seconds. So, as we just mentioned, you need to be quick to think and make your decision in such a short period of time whether to back out or for sure. Now let’s show you how to activate this feature on Gmail.
- How to activate the Undo Send feature on Gmail:-
Important note: Just a second reminder in case you didn’t read the introduction; The “Undo” feature only delays the sending of mail for a maximum of 30 seconds before the message comes out of your mail to the other party. Once 30 seconds have passed, the message will be sent, and you will not be able to restore or undo the sending. Now let’s show you how to activate this feature…
- Open your email.
- Click on the gear icon from the top right or left corner depending on the language of the mail.
- From the drop-down list, choose the first option “See All Settings” or in Arabic “See all settings”.
- In the new window, make sure that you are in the “General Settings” tab and in front of the “Undo Send” section, set the message cancellation period to 30 seconds.
- Scroll the screen to the bottom and click Save Changes.
- Now when you send any message, and as soon as you click the Send button to send, a sidebar will appear in front of you at the bottom of the screen containing the option to display the message or “Undo”. If you are not sure about the message, click the Undo option, the sending will be undo and the message will remain in the drafts.